Group Members

Adrian Hamers
Group Leader

Dr. Hamers obtained his PhD in Computational Astrophysics under supervision of Simon Portegies Zwart and Hagai Perets at Leiden University in 2016. He worked at the IAS in Princeton NJ as a postdoctoral fellow between 2016 and 2019. Since the fall of 2019, he leads a Research Group at the Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics. His main research interests are stellar and planetary dynamics and evolution. 

Holly Preece
Patrick Neunteufel

Dr. Neunteufel obtained his PhD in Astrophysics from the Argelander Institut für Astronomie at the University of Bonn under the supervision of Prof. Norbert Langer and Prof. Sung-Chul Yoon from Seoul National University in 2017. He continued his work on progenitors of SNe Ia and related transients In Bonn until 2019, followed by a brief stay at the University of Leicester. His research interests include the evolution of supernova progenitors, hypervelocity runaway stars, and binary and multiple stellar systems.

Abinaya Swaruba Rajamuthukumar
PhD Student

Starting data T.B.D.

© 2020 by Adrian Hamers